Notice of Membership Meeting for South Tawakoni Water Supply Corporation

The Annual Membership Meeting for the South Tawakoni Water Supply Corporation will be held at the office of South Tawakoni Water Supply Corporation, 410 W North Commerce St, Wills Point, Texas 75169-2506. The meeting will start at 6:00 p.m. on March 19, 2024. The purpose of the meeting will be to update the membership on the business affairs of the Corporation.

Members may request that items be placed on the agenda by contacting the corporation's office during regular business hours or sending an email to the Corporation at <u>stwsc@yahoo.com</u> by close of business on March 13, 2024. No motions may be accepted, or action taken on issues brought up at the meeting from the floor. All action items must have been included in the Notice Agenda of the Annual Members Meeting posted 72 hours in advance of the meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

Two members were nominated, during the nomination period from November 21, 2023 through January 24, 2024 to serve on the Board of Directors of South Tawakoni Water Supply Corporation, Sherry Scott Moore and Scott Mitchell. Due to no others being nominated a Resolution Declaring Unopposed Candidates has been signed by the Board of Directors, so therefore an election will not be held. Sherry Scott Moore and Keith Pearson will serve as Board members for a term of three years.

As you are a member of the above-named Corporation, you are invited to attend this meeting.

Sincerely,

Your Board of Directors

A. C. Pair, President; Charles Foreman, Vice-President; Robert Greenwald, Secretary/Treasurer; Sherry Scott Moore, Scott Mitchell, Eugene Thompson, and Keith Pearson